Winner of the 2011 Howlett Literary Award

12 Jun

The Norwood Author – Arthur Conan Doyle and the Norwood Years (1891 – 1894) by Alistair Duncan

Winner of the 2011 Howlett Literary Award (Sherlock Holmes book of the year) from the Sherlock Holmes Society of London.

During the 1891-1894 period Conan Doyle wrote and published much of his best work including the first two series of Sherlock Holmes short stories. This stunning book includes lots of never seen before material about the beloved creator of Sherlock Holmes.

This book, alongside Duncan’s other two Doyle biographies, provides great insight into Doyle’s real-life during the period stretching from 1891 to his death in 1930. Much of this material has not been seen in the previous Doyle biographies, and that should be an extra treat for scholars who study the life of the man.” – David Marcum

Fans of Sherlock Holmes know, more than anything, that the devil is in the details, and Alistair Duncan’s book is full of them. Details that shaped Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s life, writing, and the famous character that so many people love, are available is abundance, for those willing to seek them out. And I hope you do.” –  Jaime N. Mahoney

The Norwood Author is available from all good bookstores, in many formats worldwide including The Strand Magazine,  Amazon USA, Barnes and Noble,  Waterstones UKAmazon UK,  Book Depository (free worldwide delivery)Amazon KindleiBooks for the iPad/iPhone,Kobo Books and Nook.

norwood author


Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: