Peter E. Blau reviews A Chronology of the Life of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

11 Jul

“May 14 #7 Brian W. Pugh continues to revise his A CHRONOLOGY OF THE LIFE OF SIR ARTHUR CONAN DOYLE (Mar 13 #6); the third edition (London: MX Publishing, 2014; 303 pp.) delightful and valuable as a resource for information about the life and work of Conan Doyle. The chronology starts in 1755 (the birth of James Doyle) and ends in 1998 (the memorial service for Dame Jean), and there are splendid photographs (old and new), a list of statues and plaques around the world, a new section detailing his Arctic voyage in 1880, careful citations of sources, and much more.”

A Chronology of the life of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – Revised 2014 Edition is available from all good bookstores including   Amazon USAAmazon UKWaterstones UK, and for free shipping worldwide Book Depository .

a chronology 2014


Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: